19 C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

BCCI can ‘send 3 teams’ to T20 World Cup, says Jamaica’s Olympic Champion Yohan Blake

Srinagar: Jamaica's Olympic champion sprinter Yohan Blake...

Mohammad Rizwan likely to miss remainder of NZ series

Srinagar: Pakistan batter Mohammad Rizwan is likely...

“Hardik Pandya performance is a matter of concern….even for the Indian team”

Srinagar: Former India all-rounder Irfan Pathan has...

JKCA shortlists 19 players for Vijay Hazare Trophy camp

FeatureExclusiveJKCA shortlists 19 players for Vijay Hazare Trophy camp

Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) on Monday shortlisted 19 players for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy camp.

The camp will start from 4th November at Hostel Ground Jammu and will go on till 10th November. The selected players will then travel to Delhi for practice matches from 14th to 19th November.

The list includes the 15 players who were part of J&K’s Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy squad with an addition of 4 more players.

These four players include left-handed opening batter Abhinav Puri and three fast bowlers: Mujtaba Yousuf, Sunil Kumar and Rohit Sharma.

It is a bit surprising that only fast bowlers have been called up for the camp since seamers did really well during the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

It was the batters who failed miserably and one thought JKCA might look to make changes in the batting department for the 50 over tournament.

Notably, J&K lost four matches on a trot in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and then won the last three against weaker teams, including Meghalaya, Mizoram and Chattisgarh.

List of players shortlisted for Vijay Hazare Trophy camp:

Shubham Khajuria

Qamran Iqbal

Vivrant Sharma

Shubham Pundir

Abdul Samad

Henan Malik

Abid Mushtaq

Auqib Nabi

Fazil Rashid

Sahil Lotra

Sunil Kumar

Umar Nazir

Lone Nasir

Rasikh Salam

Yudhvir Singh

Umran Malik

Rohit Sharma

Abhinav Puri

Mujtaba Yousuf

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles