18.9 C
Sunday, May 26, 2024

United Imports Srinagar crush Tarzoo Titans in WPL 7

Srinagar: In the ongoing Wular Premiere League-7,...

Babar Azam defends out of form Shadab Khan

Srinagar: Pakistan cricket team captain Babar Azam...

Multiple debutants included as JKCA names squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Latest UpdatesNewsMultiple debutants included as JKCA names squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Srinagar, February 12: Several new faces mark their presence as Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) Friday announced a 24-member squad for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy (one-days).

The squad was named after a bunch of trial matches were held at Jammu among the probables.

The team will be once again led by Parvez Rasool while senior campaigners including Shubham Khajuria and Ram Dayal will also continue to be a part. However, multiple new faces have found a place in the team this time.

The newbies include: all-rounder, Nasir Lone, who had an unforgettable last season with U-23, Aqib Mir, another all-rounder with age-group experience and a couple of Ranji Trophy games to his name, Vivrant Sharma, the standing U-23 captain and Tahir Bhat, fast-bowler with U-23 experience. The other fresh faces are batsman, Asif Manzoor, wicket-keeper batsman, Adil Rashid, and young spinner, Yasir Bhat.

Bandeep Singh will also be making a comeback after being out of the scene for a while. The other players are more or less same from Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy squad.

J&K will play its first match against Saurashtra on February 21. The team will leave for Kolkata, the venue for Group E, tomorrow early morning before entering a 7-day quarantine period.

The squad is below:

  1. Parvez Rasool (C)
  2. Shubham Khajuria
  3. Suryansh Raina (WK)
  4. Shubham Pundir
  5. Abdul Samad
  6. Adil Rashid (WK)
  7. Nasir Lone
  8. Henan Malik
  9. Usman Masood
  10. Bandeep Singh
  11. Asif Manzoor
  12. Paras Sharma
  13. Abid Mushtaq
  14. Auqib Nabi
  15. Aqib Nazir
  16. Ram Dayal
  17. Umran Malik
  18. Mujtaba Yousuf
  19. Umar Nazir
  20. Tahir Bhat
  21. Rohit Sharma
  22. Amir Aziz
  23. Vivrant Sharma
  24. Yasir Ahmad

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles