8.8 C
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

WATCH: Abdul Samad blasts 37* off 10 with Strikerate of 370 vs RCB

Srinagar: J&K superstar cricketer Abdul Samad unleashed...

47 Crores on Bench as RCB drop Maxwell, Siraj, others vs SRH

Srinagar: Cricketer Abhinav Mukund made a light...

Shaheen Afridi set to miss first 2 T20Is vs New Zealand

Srinagar: In a major setback to Pakistan...

SNW: Jehangir Lone stars as Sultan Warriors Baramulla lift title

LocalSNW: Jehangir Lone stars as Sultan Warriors Baramulla lift title
Pic: KSW/Special Arrangement
Pic: KSW/Special Arrangement

Riding on the brilliant performances of Jehangir Lone and Ishtiyaq Rasool, Sultan Warriors Baramulla emerged as the Champions of the 18th SNW Memorial Cricket Trophy Chanderhama by defeating Sultan Warriors Srinagar by 5 wickets.

Winning the toss, Sultan Warriors Srinagar decided to bat first and posted a competitive total of 164/7 on board in alloted 20 overs. Sajad Hussain played a brilliant knock of unbeaten 42 runs while as Muneeb Munaf and Sameer Bell scored 27 and 25 runs respectively. For SW Baramulla, Aadil Dada took 2 wickets while as Muzamil, Sahil and Ishtiyaq scalped 1 wicket each.

In response, Ishtiyaq Rasool(49) of SW Baramulla came all guns blazing as the team scored 50 runs in just 3 overs but Rayees Nazir’s brilliant spell soon reduced them to 61/5 in 7 overs. It was the pair of Jehangir Lone and Zahoor Zolo who came to the rescue and stitched an unbeaten partnership of 105 runs to take their team over the line.(166/5 in 17.2 overs). Jehangir Lone played a match winning knock of unbeaten 67 runs of 32 balls while as Zahoor Rashid scored valuable 32 runs.

Lastly, Jehangir Lone was declared as player of the finals for his match winning knock while as Aadil Dada walked away with the player of the tournament award for his all-round performance throughout the tournament.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles