12.3 C
Sunday, April 14, 2024

Currently he is better wicketkeeper batter: Sarfaraz on Mohammad Rizwan

Srinagar: Former Pakistan Cricket Team skipper Sarfaraz...

Namdhari FC crush Real Kashmir FC 4-1 on season ending game

Srinagar: Debutants Namdhari FC finished in the...

Nawaz Sharif to award Rs215 million to players, officials

CricketNawaz Sharif to award Rs215 million to players, officials

LAHORE: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif will award Rs215 million to players and team management of the Pakistan cricket team for winning the Champions Trophy by crushing India in the final by 180 runs in London.

The 15 players of the Pakistan team will receive Rs10 million each while 13 members of the team management will pocket Rs5 million each.

Wahab Riaz, who left the event after getting injured in the first match against India, is not among the 15 lucky players.

Wahab Riaz not among beneficiaries

The cheques will be given by the prime minister at the Prime Minister House on July 5.

Players who will be rewarded are:

Sarfraz Ahmed, Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim Haider, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Rais (who replaced Wahab Riaz), Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan and Faheem Ashraf.

Team officials:

Talat Ali (manager), Raza Rashid (media manager), Aun Zaidi (social media manager), Shahid Aslam (head of tour operations), Talah Ejaz (cricket analyst), Mickey Arthur (head coach), Shane Andrew Hayes (physio), Grant Ludin (fitness and fielding coach), Azhar Mahmood (bowling coach), Azhar Arif (security manager), Grant Flower (batting coach), Stephen Rixon (fielding coach) and Donald Dave Albert (masseur).

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles