6.7 C
Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Shan Masood opens up on Sarfaraz vs Rizwan during Australia tour

Srinagar: The new Pakistan Test team captain...

Babar Azam is our best batsman: Pakistan captain Shan Masood

Srinagar: Pakistan newly appointed Test captain Shan...

Gautam Gambhir reacts to Rahul Dravid continuing as India head coach

Srinagar: Former India opener Gautam Gambhir has...

PCB announces Women’s squad for ICC Women World Cup Qualifiers

CricketPCB announces Women's squad for ICC Women World Cup Qualifiers

Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Shaharyar Khan approved the names of the 14-player squad and two stand-by players forwarded by Women’s National Selection Committee for the ICC Women World Cup Qualifiers, 2017.pakistan-women

The matches will be played between Feb 7 to Feb 21.

The women’s team practice camp for the world cup qualifiers is currently underway in Karachi.

The selected players include:

  1. Sana Mir (Captain)
  2. Bismah Maroof (Vice Captain)
  3. Javeria Wadood
  4. Ayesha Zafar
  5. Nahida Bibi
  6. Syeda Nain Abidi
  7. Sidra Amin
  8. Sidra Nawaz (Wicketkeeper)
  9. Aliya Riaz
  10. Nashra Sandhu
  11. Ghulam Fatima
  12. Anam Amin
  13. Aiman Anwar
  14. Maham Tariq

    Rabiya Shah and Natalia Pervaiz have been chosen as stand-by players.

Asmavia Iqbal, Nida Rashid Dar, Diana Baig, Sadia Yousaf and Iram Javeddid not make the cut.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles