20.3 C
Thursday, July 18, 2024

Team India captain suspense ends, team announced for Sri Lanka series

Srinagar: The suspense surrounding the captain of...

Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman struggle vs Ubaid Shah

Srinagar: Pakistan cricket team has started training...

ICC suffer huge losses for hosting T20 World Cup in USA

Srinagar: In a major jolt to International...

Pakistan’s probable squad for New Zealand T20I series finalised

Srinagar: Amid the Captaincy controversy PCB selectors have finalised the probable Pakistan squad for the New Zealand T20I series.

“The consultation process has begun to finalise the names in Kakul, Abbottabad, where the national squad is currently taking part in a training camp,” Geo News Reported.

“Consultation over finalising the names is underway between skipper Babar Azam and national selectors in Kakul, where players are undergoing strict physical training under the supervision of Pakistan Army staff”.

Report further said that since it was a home series, an 18-member squad was expected to be announced.

Haris Rauf, who suffered a shoulder injury during the recently concluded Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9, is not completely fit and would continue the rehab process.

The players under consideration for the five-match series are Babar, Saim Ayub, Muhammad Rizwan, Sahibzada Farhan, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Shadab Khan, Usama Mir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Imad Waseem, Muhammad Amir, Zaman Khan, Usman Khan, Wasim Jr, Irfan Niazi and Abbas Afridi. Whereas, Fakhar Zaman’s hand injury is being reviewed.

Meanwhile, there are also reports that Shaheen may miss a part of the New Zealand series in line with the policy of the cricket board to lessen the burden on team’s key fast bowlers.


Check out other tags:

Trending Now