11.4 C
Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Pakistan announce 12-player squad for Boxing Day Test vs Australia

CricketPakistan announce 12-player squad for Boxing Day Test vs Australia

Srinagar: There is a big surprise as Pakistan have announced their 12 member squad for the Boxing Day Test vs Australia in Melbounrne.

On Monday, Pakistan announced its 12 member squad with former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed dropped , making way for Mohammad Rizwan in the playing XI.

Sarfaraz Ahmed had a horrid time in first Test in Perth with both bat and ball. He just scored 7 runs in 2 innings.
Rizwan’s inclusion in the second Test squad is one of the three changes that Pakistan have made for the highly anticipated clash.

Pacer Khurram Shahzad was ruled out of the series because of an injury, while all-rounder Faheem Ashraf will also miss out after the poor test with bat and ball in Perth.

Sarfaraz’s selection had received a lot of criticism due to his struggles in Australian conditions. In 10 innings, Sarfaraz has scored 239 runs at an average of 29.87.

Pakistan squad: Imam-Ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (c), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal, Sajid Khan.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles