28.8 C
Monday, May 27, 2024

United Imports Srinagar crush Tarzoo Titans in WPL 7

Srinagar: In the ongoing Wular Premiere League-7,...

Babar Azam defends out of form Shadab Khan

Srinagar: Pakistan cricket team captain Babar Azam...

KPPL: Heena steals show as Sharika Cricket Club lifts title Trophy

LocalKPPL: Heena steals show as Sharika Cricket Club lifts title Trophy

JAMMU, Dec 25: Heena Bhat stole the limelight, scoring power-packed half-century to guide Sharika Cricket Club to a victory by 23 runs over Lalitaditya Cricket Club and lift the title trophy of the ongoing Kashmiri Pandit Premier League (KPPL) Edition-III Women’s Cricket, being organised by Lalitaditya Education, Sports and Health Organization, under the patronage of its President Anil Bhat and General Secretary Vinay Ji and under the overall supervision of Organisers-Ankur Bagati and Ashish Kachroo at MA Stadium, today.

Earlier, put into bat, Sharika Cricket Club rode on a brilliant batting display by Heena Bhat and scored a big total of 73 runs in the stipulated 6 overs. Heena top scored with 54 off 24 balls, studded with 7 fours and 3 sixes, while Garima contributed unbeaten 8 runs.
In reply, Lalitaditya Cricket Club managed to score 53 runs in the allotted 6 overs, thus lost the match by 23 runs. For her superb batting show, Heena Bhat was adjudged player of the match.

She was presented player of the match award by Anil Bhat, Chief Bureau PTI Jammu in presence of a galaxy of dignitaries.

Neha Pandita was the captain of Sharika Cricket Club, while Anku Bagati was the skipper of Lalitaditya Cricket Club. Veteran cricketers Anita Ganjoo, Kirti Dhar, Tanuja and likes were also part of the two teams.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles