18.9 C
Sunday, May 26, 2024

United Imports Srinagar crush Tarzoo Titans in WPL 7

Srinagar: In the ongoing Wular Premiere League-7,...

Babar Azam defends out of form Shadab Khan

Srinagar: Pakistan cricket team captain Babar Azam...

JP Atrey Tourney: Delhi Capitals Academy beat JKCA

CricketJP Atrey Tourney: Delhi Capitals Academy beat JKCA

Delhi Capitals Academy on Wednesday defeated Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) by 35 runs in the ongoing 27th All India JP Atrey Cricket Tournament at Chandigarh.

Batting first, Delhi made 151 runs before they were bundled out in 42.4 overs. Shivam Sharma (40 off 65) was the main contributor with the bat for Delhi. For JKCA, Govind and Vishal picked up three wickets each.

In reply, none of the J&K batters showed persistence at the crease. Wickets kept tumbling as Delhi bowlers kept striking right lines and lengths. Dhruv Parmer was the only one to make some runs with 28 to his name.

For Delhi Capitals, Divgest scalped a four-wicket-haul while Deepak Dhapola also share three wickets.

JKCA’s first match was washed out due to the rain. In this tournament, top teams from all-around India are taking part. JKCA has sent the Under-25 team to participate in this 50-over tourney.

Here’s the full scorecard:

Delhi Capital Academy 151/10 (42.4 Ov)

Vikas Solankic Yawer Hassan b Kawalpreet Singh19363052.7869
Yugal Sainib Daruv Parmar20382052.6349
Shivam Gupta (wk)run out (sub) Padder Abid09000.0014
Shivam Sharmac Yawer Hassan b Govind40653061.5484
Vaibhav Kandpalc †Dikshant Kundal b Daruv Parmar140025.003
Mayank Rawat (c)c †Dikshant Kundal b Vishal14310045.1644
Ashutosh Sharmac Kawalpreet Singh b Vishal232112109.5250
Digveshc Waseem Bashir b Govind11271040.7439
deepak dhapolab Vishal01000.001
Ravi Roshan Singhnot out13201065.0024
Mayank Arorast †Dikshant Kundal b Govind06000.006
Extras(nb 2, wd 5, lb 2, b 1)10
Total(10 wkts, 42.4 ov)151 (CRR: 3.54)

Did not bat :

Fall of wickets: 41-1 (Yugal Saini, 10.1 ov), 43-2 (Shivam Gupta, 12.5 ov), 44-3 (Vikas Solanki, 13.4 ov), 45-4 (Vaibhav Kandpal, 14.2 ov), 77-5 (Mayank Rawat, 25.2 ov), 109-6 (Shivam Sharma, 32.1 ov), 129-7 (Ashutosh Sharma, 36.3 ov), 129-8 (deepak dhapola, 36.4 ov), 143-9 (Digvesh, 41 ov), 151-10 (Mayank Arora, 42.4 ov)

Daruv Parmar822023820002.50
Basit Bashir813003540223.75
Kawalpreet Singh2031900001.50
Waseem Bashir803202811204.00
Javid Jaddu301601020005.33

JKCA116/10 (41.2 Ov)

Dikshant Kundal (c & wk)c Ravi Roshan Singh b deepak dhapola4260015.3840
Jiyaad Magreylbw b Shivam Sharma6280021.4345
Muhammadhurairc Mayank Rawat b Digvesh6240025.0041
Yawer Hassanc Shivam Sharma b Digvesh16430037.2169
Javid Jadduc Digvesh b Mayank Rawat9211042.8627
Kawalpreet Singhb deepak dhapola02000.008
Govindc&b Digvesh17391143.5968
Daruv Parmarst †Shivam Gupta b Ravi Roshan Singh28363177.7848
Waseem Bashirb deepak dhapola131311100.009
Basit Bashirst †Shivam Gupta b Digvesh5111045.4511
Vishalnot out05000.006
Extras(wd 10, lb 2)12
Total(10 wkts, 41.2 ov)116 (CRR: 2.81)

Did not bat :

Fall of wickets: 14-1 (Dikshant Kundal, 8.4 ov), 14-2 (Jiyaad Magrey, 9.2 ov), 31-3 (Muhammadhurair, 15.5 ov), 49-4 (Javid Jaddu, 23 ov), 49-5 (Yawer Hassan, 23.4 ov), 49-6 (Kawalpreet Singh, 24.2 ov), 95-7 (Daruv Parmar, 35.3 ov), 111-8 (Waseem Bashir, 38.2 ov), 111-9 (Govind, 39.2 ov), 116-10 (Basit Bashir, 41.2 ov)

deepak dhapola1042235111302.20
Shivam Sharma1021814810201.80
Mayank Arora401401600303.50
Mayank Rawat (c)301411120104.67
Ravi Roshan Singh603012112105.00

Scorecard Courtesy: Cricheroes

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles