19.1 C
Wednesday, June 19, 2024

JKCA names squad for U-23 CK Nayudu Trophy

Breaking NewsJKCA names squad for U-23 CK Nayudu Trophy

JKCA on Saturday named the squad for upcoming U-23 CK Nayudu Trophy with Shivansh Sharma set to lead the side.

Surprisingly, Shivansh Sharma was earlier named on the senior shortlist but has been given the charge to captain the U-23 team.

Also, there are as many as three wicket-keepers in the 15-member but only three fast bowlers, which makes the overall balance of the team questionable.

U-23 team had a hard time in the one-day tournament. It would be interesting to see how they go about in the upcoming muti-day CK Nayudu Trophy.

Here’s the squad:

  1. Arya Thakur
  2. Qazi Junaid
  3. Kawalpreet Singh
  4. Kanhaiya Wadhawan
  5. Yawar Hassan
  6. Shivansh Sharma (C, WK)
  7. Arnav Gupta
  8. Archit Mahajan
  9. Vanshaj Sharma
  10. Vishal Kumar
  11. Sheikh Janib Javed
  12. Rydham Sharma
  13. Mujtaba Yousuf
  14. Basit Bashir
  15. Manit Jasrotia

Note: Yasir Gulzar will be a reserve player apart from these 15. (To be retained as net bowler).

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles