4.7 C
Sunday, March 3, 2024

Australian cricketer escapes a nasty blow on head

Hobart, Australia: Australian batsman Will Pucovski was...

Gautam Gambhir quits politics to focus on cricket

Former cricketer and BJP Member of Lok...

JKCA announces Ranji Trophy squad

Breaking NewsJKCA announces Ranji Trophy squad

Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) on Saturday announced the squad for the first two matches of upcoming Ranji Trophy.

The squad is the same as predicted by KSW yesterday except for Abhinav Puri coming in place of Jiyaad Magrey. Earlier, Puri was reported to be injured but it turned out to be that he is fit to play.

Also, Rohit Sharma has been included in the team while Waseem Bashir will be the 16th member and to be treated as a net bowler.

As reported earlier, Nasir Lone has earned his maiden Ranji Trophy call-up while rest of the squad is more or less same as the last season. The only player dropped is Henan Malik.

Shubham Khajuria will lead the side and Umran Malik is making a comeback after the injury he suffered during Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Rasikh Salam and Yudhvir Singh are believed to be injured, hence not part of the squad.

Here’s the full squad:

  1. Shubham Khajuria (Captain)
  2. Qamran Iqbal
  3. Abhinav Puri
  4. Vivrant Sharma
  5. Abdul Samad
  6. Shubham Singh Pundir
  7. Fazil Rashid (wk)
  8. Musaif Aijaz
  9. Abid Mushtaq
  10. Sahil Lotra
  11. Lone Nasir
  12. Umran Malik
  13. Umar Nazir
  14. Auqib Nabi
  15. Rohit Sharma

Note: Waseem Bashir will be a reserved player apart from these 15 players. (To be retained as net bowler).

J&K will face Himachal Pradesh in the first match of Ranji Trophy at Hostel Ground Jammu from January 05.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles