6 C
Saturday, March 2, 2024

Kieron Pollard Misses PSL Match to Attend Ambani Wedding

Karachi Kings all-rounder Kieron Pollard will miss...

SRH likely to appoint new captain for IPL 2024

Speculations swirl around Australian cricket star Pat...

Usman Khawaja asked to remove Dove Sticker in protest during Wellington Test

During the Wellington Test against New Zealand,...

Islamia College wins 15th Yousuf Memorial Cricket Tournament

LocalIslamia College wins 15th Yousuf Memorial Cricket Tournament

Srinagar: Hosts Islamia College have emerged as winners of the 15th Yousuf Memorial Cricket Tournament 2023 as they beat ASC in the final played at Islamia College ground Hawal here on Monday.

Islamia College won the toss and had no hesitation in deciding to bat first. Batsmen started well and scored briskly with high quality strokes all around the wicket.
Captain Hurrair Sofi fell short of hitting fifty contributing 40 of 30 deliveries. The day belonged to Quanain making 87 of just 34 balls with towering sixes and delightful boundaries.
Innings concluded at 208 in stipulated 20 overs.
ASC lost 2 wickets in the very first over.Despite some flashes of brilliance from captain Moomin ( 28 ) and Hashim ( 26) , the team got bundled out for paltry 94 runs with 4 overs remaining. For ICSc, Hurrair removed 4 batsmen while as Quanian bagged 2.
This gave Islamia College a comprehensive win by 114 runs.
The two sides exhibited a great camaraderie both in and off the field. Hurrair for his consistent performance was adjudged Man of the Series. Quanian walked away with Man of the Match trophy.
Prize distribution ceremony was held to felicitate the finalists.
Dr.Khurshid A Khan, Principal ICSC , Dr Shiekh Ajaz Bashir – Nodal Principal ( Kashmir Division) , Deans, Heads of various departments, members of College Sports Committee ICSC were present.
The Teams received the Winner and Runner up trophies with individual medals. Mementos for Match Officials.
A large crowd witnessed the contest. Principal ICSC complimented the Physical Education Department for the job well done. Pertinently, 24 teams participated in the knockout Championship format.
Dr. Mir Haneif of Department of English hosted the concluding ceremony while as Prof Majid, Staff Secretary presented the vote of thanks

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles