33.1 C
Thursday, July 25, 2024

“Only thing left in Virat Kohli’s career is to tour Pakistan and perform”

Srinagar: Former Pakistan skipper Younis Khan has...

“Never Heard Of Them”: Babar Azam’s bat company on MS Dhoni

Srinagar: Renowed cricket equipment company that sponsors...

Hill View Rajouri Triumphs Over Sultan Warriors Baramulla in BPL 4 Opener

Anantnag, July 11, 2024 – Hill View Rajouri emerged victorious against Sultan Warriors Baramulla in a thrilling high-scoring encounter in the Bijbehara Premier League season 4 inaugural match.

The match, held at Nilandruss Cricket Ground, saw Hill View Rajouri clinch a 14-run win, setting an imposing target of 204/5 after being put to bat first by Sultan Warriors.

Hill View Rajouri’s Innings

Hill View Rajouri’s innings was dominated by a spectacular performance from Dheeru Singh, who scored an unbeaten 106 off just 54 balls. His innings included 14 boundaries and 3 sixes, forming the backbone of Hill View’s formidable total. Nasir Bashir added valuable support with a quickfire 43 off 18 balls, helping the team reach 204/5 in their allotted 20 overs.

Key Performers:

  • Dheeru Singh: 106* (54 balls, 14 fours, 3 sixes)
  • Nasir Bashir: 43 (18 balls, 2 fours, 4 sixes)
  • Imtiyaz Lefty: 2/29 (4 overs)

Sultan Warriors Baramulla’s Chase

In response, Sultan Warriors Baramulla put up a spirited fight but ultimately fell short, managing 190/8 in their 20 overs. Asim Bashir led the charge with a robust 59 off 33 balls, including 9 fours. Nadeem Dar contributed significantly with a 50 off 33 balls. Despite their efforts, they couldn’t overcome the target set by Hill View Rajouri.

Key Performers:

  • Asim Bashir: 59 (33 balls, 9 fours)
  • Nadeem Dar: 50 (33 balls, 4 fours, 2 sixes)
  • Yash Garg: 2/22 (4 overs)

Match Summary

Hill View Rajouri’s comprehensive batting display and strategic bowling, particularly from Yash Garg and Imtiyaz Lefty, ensured their victory. The win was a testament to their balanced team performance, highlighting their dominance in the tournament.

Match Details:

  • Toss: Sultan Warriors Baramulla won the toss and elected to field
  • Result: Hill View Rajouri won by 14 runs
  • Venue: Nilandruss Cricket Ground


Check out other tags:

Trending Now