22.7 C
Friday, May 24, 2024

USA STUN Bangladesh in 2nd T20I to win series

Srinagar: Hosts USA stunned Bangladesh in the...

Adil, Shabir shine as Sky Stars Budgam beat Bradman Sopore in WPL 7

Srinagar: In the ongoing Wular Premier League...

Haris Rauf ruled out of New Zealand series due to injury

CricketHaris Rauf ruled out of New Zealand series due to injury

Srinagar: Pakistan on Tuesday announced the squad for the T20I series vs New Zealand with pacer Haris Rauf ruled out due to injury.

The squad include 17 members and marks the return of Mohammad Amir Imad Wasim back into the squad.

PCB selection committee Wahab Riaz, provided injury update on pacer Haris Rauf while announcing the squad.

Speaking at a press conference in Lahore, Riaz said that Rauf will “probably be fit for the England series” but will miss the five T20Is against New Zealand this month.

Rauf suffered a shoulder injury during the recently-concluded Pakistan Super League (PSL) season nine, where he was representing Lahore Qalandars.

Irfan Khan and Usman Khan have got the nod of selectors after impressive performances in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season nine.

Pakistan squad for New Zealand series
Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan, Usama Mir

Non-travelling reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Sahibzada Farhan, Salman Ali Agha

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles