10.2 C
Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Shan Masood scores 156* as Pakistan end Day 1 on 324/6 against PM’s XI

Srinagar: Pakistan new Test captain Shan Masood...

Glenn Maxwell eyes return to Test cricket for Australia

Srinagar: Fresh from his heroics in ICC...

BCCI issues Update on why Jasprit Bumrah missed 2nd ODI vs Australia 

CricketBCCI issues Update on why Jasprit Bumrah missed 2nd ODI vs Australia 

Srinagar: BCCI has issued update on the reasons why pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah missed to be part of the second ODI vs Australia on Sunday. 

“Jasprit Bumrah did not travel with the team to Indore for the 2nd ODI against Australia.

He has gone to visit his family and given a short break by the team management. Fast bowler Mukesh Kumar has joined the team as Bumrah’s replacement for the 2nd ODI.

Bumrah will join the team for the final ODI in Rajkot,” BCCI statement said.

Though Mukesh Kumar was added to the squad in Bumrah’s absence, but Prasidh Krishna has found a place in the India XI, making it the only change from the previous ODI for the hosts. 

Australia too made a few changes to their XI with Steve Smith coming in to lead the side in place of Pat Cummins who has been rested. The visitors also have a debutant in their camp, with Spencer Johnson making his ODI debut for the side. 

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk & c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna.

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Matthew Short, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Spencer Johnson.

Bumrah made a comeback from injury after nearly a year away from the game when India toured Ireland for a three-match bilateral T20I series last month. Since his return, the pacer has picked four T20I wickets at an average of 9.75 and five ODI wickets at 22.8.

India lead the three-match ODI series 1-0. They won the first ODI against Australia in Mohali by five wickets. 

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles