10.1 C
Thursday, April 18, 2024

Hafeez slams team selection for T20I series vs New Zealand

Srinagar: Former Pakistan cricketer and recently team...

Australia announce schedule for Pakistan T20I, ODI series

CricketAustralia announce schedule for Pakistan T20I, ODI series

Srinagar: Cricket Australia on Tuesday announced the schedule of matches for the blockbuster summer of 2024 which included T20, ODI’s vs Pakistan, Test vs India.

The series vs Pakistan will include three ODI and as many T20I matches, which will be held in November.

Men’s ODI Series v Pakistan
4 November: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

8 November: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

10 November: Perth Stadium, Perth (D/N)

Men’s T20I Series v Pakistan
14 November: The Gabba, Brisbane (N)

16 November: SCG, Sydney (N)

18 November: Bellerive Oval, Hobart (N)

According to the international cricket schedule for season 2024-25 announced by Cricket Australia, a men’s five-Test Match Border-Gavaskar Trophy Series and a day-night MCG Test Match as part of the Women’s Ashes Series are highlights of the calendar.

“This is one of the most highly anticipated summers of cricket in memory with the eyes of the cricket world focussed on the extended Border-Gavaskar Trophy Series and the multiformat Women’s Ashes,” Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley said.

“Fittingly, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy has been put on the same footing as The Ashes with a five Test Series for the first time since 1991-92 and we’re confident the schedule will maximise viewership and attendances and there will be a tremendous atmosphere in stadiums across the country.

“The first Women’s Test match at the MCG since 1949, and the first day-night Test at that historic ground, will be a memorable occasion and another important milestone for women’s cricket as we take more games to major stadiums including the SCG and Adelaide Oval.

“The women’s white ball series against New Zealand and India and the men’s white ball series against Pakistan will provide wonderful entertainment and ensure fans in many locations can get behind our world champion teams.”

Schedule of other matches
Women’s T20I Series v New Zealand

19 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)

22 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay (N)

24 September: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (N)

Women’s ODI Series v India

5 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D/N)

8 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D)

11 December: WACA Ground, Perth (D/N)

Women’s Ashes ODI Series

12 January: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (D)

14 January: Junction Oval, Melbourne (D)

17 January: Bellerive Oval, Hobart (D)

Women’s Ashes T20I Series

20 January: SCG, Sydney (N)

23 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra (N)

25 January: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (N)

Women’s Ashes Test Match

30 January-2 February: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

Men’s Test Series v India

22-26 November: Perth Stadium, Perth

6-10 December: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

14-18 December: The Gabba, Brisbane

26-30 December: MCG, Melbourne

3-7 January: SCG, Sydney

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles